I deleted my old Challenger and want to use the name again but I still see the original character’s info.

You can absolutely re-use the name of a Challenger. For characters that were deleted and re-rolled using the exact same name we’ve seen a bit of a lag for data
being updated / refreshed on the API side of things. You will be able to look up your character on the Armory and it looks fine, however, the API data we access
seems to use a different data-set.

Don’t worry. All you need is some patience. It seems like at the most it should take a day for the data to update, however, in some extremely rare cases
it’s taken longer. If you’ve noticed your character not updating after a few days, please contact our Mods.

Add Character

In order to add your character you must meet these criteria:

  1. Your character must be Level 10 or higher.
  2. You enable your 'Display Only Character Achievements to Others'.
  3. Log Out of your character. THEN Exit WoW.
  4. You must not have already broken the rules

or Cancel

Add Character

In order to add your character you must meet these criteria:

  1. Your character must be Level 10 or higher.
  2. You enable your 'Display Only Character Achievements to Others'.
  3. Log Out of your character. THEN Exit WoW.
  4. You must not have already broken the rules

or Cancel